Arabic Class

is Learning Arabic by teaching it

Learning Arabic

leave a comment »

A few opening words….

Learning Arabic is hard – not just because it is, but also because it’s hard to find a teacher or book that makes the matter accessible in a modern way – and I’ve been trying for a year to find those.

Having been somewhat stuck in a slowly advancing class for the last couple of months I’ve decided to take matters back into my own hands: I’ll be deciding my own pace again and will use the class in that process, instead of letting myself be dragged down by it’s pace.

This site is an attempt to share some of my learning, make the resources I’m using accessible and, hopefully, acquire some input from others. I’ll start pretty much randomly – probably by exposing whatever resources I’ve found in the past and whatever new ones I’ll find…

Written by klaasvanschelven

January 5, 2008 at 8:47 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

