Arabic Class

is Learning Arabic by teaching it

Build Your Arabic Vocabulary

leave a comment »

I just got Build Your Arabic Vocabulary as a birthday present by mail… a book, obviously, with lots of words.

I like it a lot – it has a bunch of flashcards in the back, some sixty of which are now on my fridge. I must admit, I’ve really underestimated the value of something like that; always under my nose for continuous learning. In fact, I may make and release some flashcards of my own here.

One minus of the book that it’s not always clear what kind of Arabic a particular word is (how official/high is it, or which “dialect”). However, I may turn that minus around in a plus by doing some research of my own in the future.

Written by klaasvanschelven

January 11, 2008 at 8:05 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

